When appointments are booked for listings flagged Auto Confirmation, the Action column will display the following status: Waiting for Seller Confirmation.
The appointment will be removed from the queue upon Seller’s acceptance and an automatic e-mail will be sent to the Showing Agent.
The Appointment menu displays the Status: Confirmed. The audit details indicates an e-mail was sent to the Showing Agent. Note that more than one contact is selected to confirm the appointment, the appointment will remain in the request queue until both contacts confirm the appointment.
this options allows Sellers to refuse an appointment request and provide a reason. Once submitted, users can see the reason via the Appointment Menu details
When Sellers request the Time Change option, the appointments remains in the queue