This article highlights the steps necessary when transactions are being edited by another user.
If a transaction is being edited by other users, you will receive the following warning:
If you are confident no other users are editing the transaction, clear the transaction by selecting OK on the warning screen and selecting the “Release Transaction” button on the top right of the menu navigation.
Transactions will be locked based on the following criteria:
- Transactions cannot be edited, closed, voided or reversed if its status was changed by another user
- Transactions cannot be edited, closed, voided or reversed if the transaction is being edited by another user
- If the system crashed during processing, the Transaction Processing Info option cannot be automatically cleared by the system: users can clear Transaction Processing manually
- Transaction will be refreshed before editing and closing. If changes made by another user these will be lost during edit or closing processes.
- Limitation: if same user opens two or more instances of the program on the same PC the above logic will not function.